Management commitee:

Prof. Hisashi Nirei (Japan) – Chairman, e-mail:

Dr Jonas Satkunas (Lithuania), Secretary, e-mail:

Dr. Kunio Furuno (Japan), Secretary of Japan branch, e-mail:

Prof. Qingcheng He (China), Vice Chair of GEM and Chair of the Land Subsidence and Groundwater Working Group, e-mail:  

Dr. Adriana Mezano (Uruguay), researcher of the Structures and Transportation Institute of Montevideo, e-mail:

Dr. Brian Marker  (UK), IUGS-GEM Secretary and Co-convener of the Dust Working Group, e-mail:

Dr. Malena Pessi (Uruguay)

Dr. Roy J. Shlemon (USA), Past Officer for North America, e-mail:

Mr. Simon J. Price (UK), Urban Geoscience Team Leader, EurGeol BSc MSc CGeol FGS, e-mail:

Dott. Geol. Ciro Manzo (Italy), Centro di Geotecnologie, e-mail:

Links: Japanese Society of Geopollution Science, Medical Geology and Urban Geology (PMUG)